Sep 12

Swarm announce 2017-18 NLL schedule

By: Jeremy Freeborn

Published: September 9, 2017

The Georgia Swarm have announced their 2017-18 National Lacrosse League regular season schedule. The season will consist of 18 games with nine games at home at the Infinite Energy Arena. 

The Swarm begin their season against the New England Black Wolves at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, CT on Dec. 8. Their first home game will be against the Rochester Knighthawks at the Infinite Energy Arena on Sat. Dec. 30 at 7:05 p.m. ET. 

The Swarm will have seven more guaranteed home games at the Infinite Energy Arena. They take place on Sat., Jan. 6 against the Saskatchewan Rush, Sun. Feb. 11 against the Rochester Knighthawks, Sat., Feb. 17 against the Toronto Rock, Sun., March 18 against the Buffalo Bandits, Sat., March 24 against the Black Wolves, Sun., April 8 against the Rock and Sat., Apr. 28 against the Vancouver Stealth.

Five of the eight home games at the Infinite Energy Arena will take place at 7:05 p.m. ET. The three Sunday games have different times as they will face the Knighthawks on Feb. 11 at 6:05 p.m. ET, the Bandits on March 18 at 4:05 p.m. ET and the Rock on Apr. 8 at 4:05 p.m. ET. The Swarm's home game against the Colorado Mammoth on Jan. 20 still has a location and time of to be announced. For Swarm season ticket information, please click here