Georgia Swarm announce 2017 NLL schedule

www.gwinnettdailypost.com

By: Staff Reports

Published: September 20, 2016


The National Lacrosse League released the Georgia Swarm’s 2017 regular season schedule on Wednesday. Georgia opens the season at home against the two-time defending champion Saskatchewan Rush on Saturday, Jan. 7 at 7:05 p.m. at Infinite Energy Arena. The Swarm will hit the road the following week to take on the reigning East Division champs, the Buffalo Bandits, on Saturday, Jan. 14 at 7:30 p.m.

The Swarm finished 8-10 in 2016 and clinched a playoff spot in the East Division where they ultimately lost on the road to the New England Black Wolves in an overtime thriller, 14-13, in the Division Semifinals. Georgia will get its first chance at revenge against New England at home on Friday, Jan. 20 at 7:35 p.m.

“We’re excited to begin Year 2 of Georgia Swarm Lacrosse here at The Hive,” Swarm Co-Owner and President Andy Arlotta said. “Our organization is committed to offering Swarm fans with an action-packed entertainment experience at an affordable rate at one of the best venues in the Southeast. There’s a lot to look forward to in regards to our team on the field, and we’ve made several moves this offseason to better position ourselves for a run at the Champion’s Cup.”

 

Georgia Swarm 2017 Schedule

Day         Date       Opponent       Time

Saturday Jan. 7 Saskatchewan 7:05 PM

Saturday Jan. 14 at Buffalo 7:30 PM

Friday Jan. 20 New England 7:35 PM

Saturday Jan. 28 at Vancouver 10:00 PM

Saturday Feb. 4 at Colorado 9:00 PM

Saturday Feb. 11 New England 7:05 PM

Friday Feb. 17 at Toronto 7:30 PM

Sunday Feb. 19 Rochester 6:05 PM

Saturday March 4 at Calgary 9:00 PM

Sunday March 12 at New England 1:00 PM

Friday March 17 Calgary 7:35 PM

Friday March 24 Toronto 7:35 PM

Saturday April 1 Colorado 7:05 PM

Friday April 7 at New England 7:30 PM

Saturday April 15 Buffalo 7:05 PM

Saturday April 22 atBuffalo 7:30 PM

Friday April 28 at Rochester 7:30 PM

Saturday April 29 Rochester 7:05 PM

Close